FMS Research Center

The Netherlands Supramolecular Chemistry Scholar Award 2022

We congratulate Professor Rachel O’Reilly being the winner of the Netherlands Scholar Award for Supramolecular Chemistry 2022 presented by the Research Center for Functional Molecular Systems. This award recognizes outstanding scientists in the field of supramolecular chemistry.
Rachel O’Reilly holds a professorship in the School of Chemistry at the University of Birmingham, and is also the Head of School of the Chemistry Department. She is recognized for her work on nanostructure synthesis and polymer engineering at the interface between biology and materials for applications in the field of nanotechnology.

Rachel O’Reilly is the sixth recipient of the Netherlands Supramolecular Scholar Award with Rafal Klajn, Hanadi Sleiman, Kenichiro Itami, Helma Wennemers, Tanja Weil and Alberto Credi. Their contributions to science are inspiring to many Dutch chemists in the exciting field of supramolecular chemistry.
Rachel O’Reilly will receive the award during the last quarter of 2022 or first quarter of 2023. She will also be invited to undertake a lecture tour of The Netherlands and present her work at several universities.